Top » Catalog » Classical / Neo-Classical » M088A-V My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   

Nima ben David "Resonance" 190gm Audiophile 2LP set


Nima Ben David: Viola da Gamba

Works by Abel, J. S. Bach, De Machy, Hersant, Hume, Christodoulou and Gurdjieff

MA Recordings is proud to present the analog version of the remarkable recording by one of the foremost interpreters of the Viola da Gamba, Ms. Nima Ben David!

The album was cut to Japanese made MDC lacquers by Nick Townsend on his newly restored 1950s Scully lathe with Westrex cutting head (originally owned by A&M Records), in conjunction with two 1940's vintage Gotham Audio monoblock amps configured for stereo applications.

Plating and all metalwork was done by Nipro in Irvine, California.

190gm audiophile pressings were produced by Record Technology Incorporated (RTI) in Camarillo, California.

Karl Friederich Abel (1723-1787)

1) Prelude in D minor WKO 205 5:17

2) Arpeggio in D minor WKO 207 2:21

3) J.S. Bach (1685-1750): Sarabande from suite No. 6 in D major 5:06

4) Mr. de Sainte Colombe (ca: 1640-1690): Prelude in D minor 3:19

Le Sieur De Machy (1680) Suite

5) Prelude 1:10

6) Allemande 2:49

7) Courante 2:49

8) Sarabande 3:54

9) Gigue 1:26

10) Gavotte 1:05

11) Menuet 1:18

Philippe Hersant (2003) "L'Ombre d'un Doute"

12) Fanfare 1:11

13) La Messagere 1:16

14) Les Ombres 1:17

15) La Harpe d'Orphee 1:15

16) Les Espirits 1:29

17) Le Chemin de Jerusalem 7:34

18) Tobias Hume (ca: 1569-1645) Captain Hume's Pavan (No 46 from Musical Humors) 4:15

CH.Simpson (1605-1669)

19) Profusios 4:49

20) Prelude in D Major 1:18

21) Prelude in E minor 1:55

22) Tobias Hume: Pavan in A 4:01

23) Ch.Christodoulou (2007): Fantaisie du Village 4:16

24) G.I. Gurdjieff: (1925) Prayer for Mercy 3:19

The album was recorded in July 2010 over the course of three hot summer days in the medieval chapel of Terres de Chaux, Le Doubs, France. MA?s newly acquired KORG MR2000s DSD recorder was utilized at the ultra high sampling rate of 5.6 MHz. One pair of DPA 4006 microphones was used together with custom microphone amplification built by Marcel Croese of Creato Audio ( Microphone cabling was Crystal Cable Ultra with line level cables by Creato Audio. The project was edited and mastered using Samplitude Master software.

Produced and Engineered by Todd Garfinkle

Add to Cart Reviews (1)

Quick Find
Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search

Copyright © 2024 MA Recordings
Powered by osCommerce